CS Farewell-2018

CS Farewell-2018

CS Farewell-2018

Category : Events , Events - 2018

“Adieu, ciao, Sayonara, Au revoir…”

Department of Computer Science and Engineering and  Abhikalan, The Society of Computer Science, jointly organized a Farewell Party-2018 for B. Tech CS/IT (2014-2018) batch students in 4, May 2018 in the campus of Radha Govind Group of Institutions, Meerut.

The event started at 11 AM with the welcome speech given by Medhwavi Singh and Apar Gupta followed by precious words from Prof. P.K. Singh, Director. Prof. P.K. Singh blessed the students and motivated them to become good citizens and succeed in all their endeavors.

Memories, citations, speeches reflected the feelings of the students and the teachers as they blessed the students and wished them well. The final year students enjoyed the games, skits, and dances and also danced to some foot tapping numbers.

Meanwhile the final year students presented a priceless token of respect and love to the whole Department of Computer Science in the shape of memories incorporated in a beautiful frame.

A ramp walk was organized for students of final year to make the event sparkling. The students were judged on the basis of their attire, intelligence, and personality by the jury.

The jury got ready with the results which are as follows Mr. Farewell –Mr. Shailesh Sharma, Ms. Farewell- Tulika Sharma, Mr. Evening – Mr. Abhishek Garg, Ms. Evening – Ms. Pooja Sagar. The winners were awarded sashes, bouquet, and crown (for girls).

The various Dignitaries were present at the event, i.e. Prof P.K. Singh, Director, RGGI, Mr. Sandeep Sharma, Controller of Examination, Prof. Tarun Gupta, Mr. S.K. Singh, Head, Electrical Engineering, Dr. Arun Bhardwaj, Head MCA, Dr. Riju Pawar, Mr. Vishal Kulshrestha, Mr. Ashish Chauhan, Mr. Manish Jaiswal, Mr. Vikas Bhardwaj, Ms. Vijaya Singh, Ms. Nitasha Verma, Ms. Deepali Kapoor, Ms. Parinita Agarwal and Mr. Arvind Kumar.

The event culminates with lunch and dance party hosted by the junior batch.

A big thank you to all B. Tech CS Third & Second Year students who managed this event in a spontaneous manner and without them, this event would not have been possible.