Department of CS-Farewell-2017


Department of CS-Farewell-2017

 “Don’t cry because you are leaving, smile because you were here.”

Abhikalan, The Society of Computer Science and Department of Computer Science and Engineering, jointly organized a Farewell Party-2017 for B.Tech CS/IT (2013-2017) batch students on 6, May 2017 in the campus of Radha Govind Group of Institutions, Meerut

The various Dignitaries were present at the event i.e Hon’ble Shri  Yogesh Tyagi (Chairman RGGI) , Prof Neeraj Kumar, Director, RGGI, Dr. Amit Sharma (PS to chairman) , Mr. Sandeep Sharma (Controller of Examination) and Respected HOD’s of other departments. The event started at 2 PM with the welcome speech given by Priya Tiwari and Jyoti Vihan followed by precious words from our Hon’ble Chairman Shri Yogesh Tyagi.

The audiences were highly overwhelmed with kind words of our Director Prof. Neeraj Kumar. After the motivational words, the mementos were presented to the passing out students by Respected Chairman, Director of RGGI and Dr. B.S. Tyagi.

 Meanwhile Shubham Tyagi and Pooja Sagar from B.Tech third Year sang melodious songs which made the evening memorable. Few questions like the girl with highest heels, girl with cosmetic items in purse, girl with large number of bangles, boy with blue/pink socks, boy with photographs of his parents in wallet were asked and the winners were appreciated with chocolate hampers. 

A ramp walk was organized for students of final year to make the event sparkling. The students were judged on the basis of their attire, intelligence and personality by the jury. Meanwhile the final year students presented a priceless token of respect and love to the whole Department of Computer Science in shape of memories incorporated in a beautiful frame.

The jury got ready with the results which are as follows Mr. Farewell –Mr. Rishabh Saxena Ms. Farewell- Shivani Tyagi Mr. Attractive – Mr. Pushkit Arora Ms. Attractive – Avni Sharma. The winners were awarded with sash, bouquet and crown (for girls).

 “As you embark upon a new path, let us wish you many moments of happiness success and achievements. May in each moment you live your dreams”

The ceremony continued with the motivational words for bright future and success in every walk of life by the entire faculty members present there. Heart –Touching Memories in the form of movie was presented by Harshita Raghuvanshi of B.Tech Third Year which made the environment emotional and sensitive. The party ended with the refreshment.

A big thank you to all B.Tech Third & Second Year students who managed this event in a spontaneous manner and without them this event would not have been possible.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.