Energy Conservation Day-2017

Energy Conservation Day 2017

Energy Conservation Day-2017

Celebration of Energy Conservation day

Likewise every year, this year too, Energy Conservation Day was celebrated on 5th December, under the flagship of The Institutions of Engineers (India), Meerut Local Centre and Radha Govind Group of Institutions. On this occasion, a Poster Making Competition was organized at RGGI Auditorium.  Students from RGGI & RGPS actively participated in Poster Making Competition to depict Energy Conservation techniques, inculcate ways to encourage energy saving in daily life and general awareness on energy conservation methods employing poster as a medium of communication.

The main aim of poster making completion was to leave an impression on budding minds of the nation to make energy saving as the way of life. Aman Yadav from RGPS and Sakshi Sharma from RGGi were adjudged and awarded as the winner of the competition and Shobhit Gautam from RGPS and Anu Mishra from RGGI were adjudged and awarded as the runner-up of the competition. The Posters Competition was adjudged by Dr. P.K. Singh (HOD-ECE), Dr. Vinky Sharma (HOD-MBA), Prof. Jay Kumar (HOD-CSE), Prof. Sandeep Sharma (COE-RGGI).  Er. S.C.Govil (Hon’ble Chairman, IEI Meerut Local Centre), Mr. Rajneesh Kumar (Hon’ble Secretary, IEI Meerut Local Centre) were present there. During valediction ceremony, a keynote was delivered on “How to Conserve Energy in daily life” by Er. C.P. Gupta (Former Chairman, IEI Meerut Local Centre).

The main organizers of the event were Mr. Manish Jaiswal, Mr. Bijendra Singh, Ms. Sonika Singh, Mr. Raman Garg, Ms. Ankita Kareer, Mr. Vikash Bhardwaj and the faculty members Dr. K.C. Agarwal, Mr. Sandeep Tyagi, Mr. Aditya Jain, Ms. Aditi Tyagi, Ms. Shefali Gupta, Mrs. Soma Sharma, Ms.Vijaya Singh, Ms. Nitasha were present there who encouraged the aspirants. During valediction Prof.(Dr.) Niraj Kumar, Director RGGI) applauded the students and awarded to the winners and runner-ups.  In the end, Dr. P.K. Singh (HOD-ECE) floated the vote of thanks to the organizers and audience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.