farewell at rggi


Tags :

Category : Events

Farewell Party-2016

“Goodbyes are not forever. Goodbyes are not the end. They simply mean we’ll miss you until we meet again.”

Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Radha Govind Group of Institutions, Meerut organized a Farewell Party-2016 for B.Tech CS/IT (2012-2016) batch students on 7, May 2016 at Seminar Hall – 01 First Floor.

The various Dignitaries were present at the event i.e Hon’ble Shri  Yogesh Tyagi (Chairman RGGI) , Prof Ekram Hussain (Managing Director, RGGI) , Prof P.K Singh (Director, RGGI), Dr. Amit Sharma (PS to chairman) , Mr. Sandeep Sharma (Controller of Examination) and Respected HOD’s of other departments.

The event started at 2 PM with the welcome speech given by Shivee Gautam and Richa Ojha followed by precious words from our Hon’ble Chairman Shri Yogesh Tyagi. The audience was highly overwhelmed with kind words of our Managing Director Prof. Ekram Hussain.

After the motivational words, the mementos were presented to the passing out students by Respected Chairman, Managing Director and Director of RGGI. Meanwhile, Uzma of B.Tech Second Year gave a rocking dance performance. After this Tulika Sharma of B.Tech Second Year sang a melodious song which made the evening memorable.

Few questions like the girl with highest heels, a girl with cosmetic items in the purse, a girl with a large number of bangles, a boy with the longest hair, a boy with blue/pink socks, boy with photographs of his parents in wallet were asked and the winners were appreciated with chocolate hampers.

“The secret to modeling is not being perfect. What one needs is a face that people can identify in a second. You have to be given what’s needed by nature, and what’s needed is to bring something new.”

A ramp walk was organized for students of final year to make the event sparkling. The students were judged on the basis of their attire, intelligence, and personality by the jury. Members of the jury were Mrs. Vandana Mehndiratta (HOD, MCA Dept), Dr. Riju Pawar (TPO), Ms. Vijaya Singh (Asst Prof, CS Dept), Ms. Deepali Kapoor (Asst Prof, AS Dept), Mr. Rameshwaram Tiwari (Asst Prof, CS Dept). Meanwhile, Pooja Sagar from B.Tech Second Year sang a song and judges were evaluating the results. After that results were announced and the selected participants moved to the Questionaire round. In this round, the questions were asked from different fields like education, sports, social behavior, politics etc.

Meanwhile the final year students presented a priceless token of respect and love to the whole Department of Computer Science in shape of memories incorporated in a beautiful frame. The juniors were given memorable tags in accordance with their personality and nature such as “fun packet, drama king, filmy, singer” etc. The final year students were also given tags such as “beauty with brain, freaky senior, Mr. Sincere, Ms. Pollyanna” etc.

The jury got ready with the results which are as follows

Mr. Farewell –Manav Nigam

Ms. Farewell- Pritha Tyagi

Mr. Attire- Abhinav Sharma

Ms. Attire- Pooja

Mr. Versatile- Harshit Sharma

Ms. Versatile- Sanjeeda Khatoon

The winners were awarded sash, bouquet, and crown ( for girls).

One more challenge was given to the boys of the final year by the juniors to test the stamina and strength based on the maximum number of push-ups. The runner-ups were Abhinav Sharma and Abul Hasan, Akash Tyagi was the winner of the challenge with 56 push-ups.

“As you embark upon a new path, let us wish you many moments of happiness success and achievements. May in each moment you live your dreams”

Mr. Jay Kumar (President Abhikalan Society), Mr. Rameshwaram Tiwari Vice-President Abhikalan Society,  Mr. Arvind Kumar Asst Prof. CS Dept, Mr. Ganesh Pal Asst Prof. CS Dept, Ms. Vijaya Singh Asst Prof. CS Dept, Ms. Shadma Sami Asst Prof. CS Dept, Ms. Vidika Arora Asst Prof. CS Dept and Mr. Manish Jeswal (Asst Prof EC Dept) addressed the students with their inspiring words. The ceremony continued with the motivational words for bright future and success in every walk of life by the entire faculty members present there.

Heart –Touching Memories in the form of a movie was presented by Adiya of B.Tech Third Year which made the environment emotional and sensitive. The vote of thanks was presented by Shivani Tyagi and Shubhangi Bishnoi. The party ended with the dance performance on Dhol by the students and faculties.

“May you always have work for your hands to do.
May your pockets hold always a coin or two.
May the sun shine brightly on your windowpane.
May the rainbow be certain to follow each rain.
May the hand of a friend always be near you.
And may God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you”

Album of Farewell Party-2016

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.