Smart India Hackathon-2017

Smart India Hackathon-2017

Smart India Hackathon-2017

We are delighted to inform you all that Radha Govind Group of Institutions is now an integral part of ‘Smart India Hackathon-2017’.
Today 9 November 2016, Radha Govind Group of Institutions participated in the inaugration of ‘Smart India Hackathon-2017’ at Teen Murti Bhawan, Delhi & this is inaugurated by Union Minister Shri Prakash Javadekar.
Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe Chairman AICTE, Prof. Ved Prakash Chairmen UGC & Mr. R Chandra Shekharan, President NASSCOM also addresses to the technology students to encourage them to think out of the box and participate in this unique initiative.
Smart India Hackathon-2017 is a pan India 36 hour nonstop digital programming competition.The participating teams will simultaneously compete from across 33 locations in India to offer digital yet sustainable innovative solutions to solve real time challenges faced by the nation.
The aim of this initiative is to harness the creativity and technical expertise of young minds studying in technology institutes to think out of the box and come up with innovative and disruptive tech solutions for some of the daunting problems faced by our nation.
Already nearly 26 ministries have expressed willingness to participate in this unique contest which would be held simultaneously at 33 centers.
The HRD ministry has also roped in All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and another body i4c for the event in which prize-winners will get lucrative cash rewards. There could be a range of problems from those being faced at panchayat level to those at the level of the Center.
The first prize will include a cast reward of Rs. 1 lakh while there will be lucrative prizes for the second and third position holders as well, it is learnt.
The initiative is in line with the Modi government’s focus on digital technology and involving youngsters in tackling challenges being faced by the country.

on behalf of Radha Govind Group of Institutions, Meerut Director, Prof. P.K. Singh Mr. Sanjeev Goel, Mr. Arvind Kumar and Mr. Vikash Bhardwaj attended this workshop. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.