Intra College Project Exhibition-2017

Intra College Project Competition-2017

Intra College Project Exhibition-2017

Every year Radha Govind Group of Institutions organizes Intra College Project Exhibition to aspire young mind to dream and innovate. It provides an opportunity for all talented students to showcase their innovative projects in diverse area of interest. Project exhibition at RGGI offers the passionate a platform to display their inner skill. It also serves as a bridge to fill the gap between academia and industries where the industries can feel the pulse of future engineer and empower the young talent to excel in the area of innovation and technology. These activities are promoted to encourage the young scientists to register for patents.

This year also Intra College Project Exhibition-2017 was organized on 08 May 2017 at Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Library. This competition was open for the students of B.Tech and MCA. The event started at 11:00 AM with kind words of Hon’ble Chairman RGGI. Director RGGI addressed the audience with his inspirational words which overwhelmed everyone. The various Dignitaries present at the event were Prof P.K Singh, Prof B.S Tyagi, Dr. Tarun Kumar and Dr. Amit Sharma.

After introduction of the concept, all the students took their positions to present their projects and jury members evaluated the projects based on certain pre defined parameters according to group numbers allotted by the registration team. There were 28 groups in all. The results were evaluated and winners were finalized by evaluation team. The winners were awarded with certificates and prizes.
The top three winners of the exhibition were:


First Prize

Project Name: Bluetooth Based Home Appliance
Group Members: Ms. Shubhangi Bishnoi, Prapti Gupta


Second Prize

Project Name: Increasing Discharging time of battery by optimizing fan response
Group Members: Shrey Kumar, Ajay Prakash Sharma, Arun Kumar


Third Prize

Project Name: RASTREO
Group Members: Rishabh Saxena, Saneesh Maheshwari, Harshita Raghuvanshi, Abhishek Garg

And rest of the groups was awarded with certificates and consolation prizes.