Techrodies-The Techfest

Techrodies-The Techfest

Techrodies-The Techfest

Radha Govind Group of Institutions, Meerut organized a Tech Fest “TECHRODIES” in our campus on 6 March, 2017. This event, we believe, would provide a tremendous opportunity for our students to participate, compete and interact with students.

In the present competitive scenario, a student should have Good technical Skills at conceptual level. These are essential for a student to excel in his career. This Technical contest will provide a platform for the students to acquire the above said skills.

The Techroadies-The Techfest event was inaugurated on 6th March 2017, was witnessed by galaxy of dignitaries, delegates & invites. The inaugural ceremony was kicked off at seminar hall first floor in the campus by the Prof. Neeraj Kumar, Director, Radha Govind Group of institutions, Meerut. He addressed the august gathering and young technocrats by his motivational words and inspired everyone to contribute to develop the nation’s technical knowledge. Dr. Neeraj also appreciated the huge number of participants present at various events and wished for the success of the same.

This event began with the PPT presentation competition. The show was presented by Deeksha Tyagi and Vaishali. The Groups were judged on the basis of content, presentation skills, weightage of topic and questionnaire and the time limit was 10 minutes. The second event was Collage Making Competition and theme of competition was college fests. After this event, students participated in GKphillia (Current Affairs Quiz) followed by Mini Militia Warrior.

More than 200 participants showcased their talent in these technical events.

Students Coordinators:

Ms. Avni Sharma (CSE 4th yr)
Mr. Saneesh Maheshwari (CSE 4th yr)
Mr. Abhishek Garg (CSE 3rd yr). 
Ms. Yashi Goel (CSE 3rd yr). 
Mr. Shrey (EE 4th yr)
Ms. Divya Singh (CSE 3rd yr)
Rahul Singh (EE 3rd yr)
Ankur (CSE 3rd yr)
Rahul Sharma (EE 3rd yr)
Harshit Chaudhary (CSE 3rd yr)
Banti (CSE 3rd yr)
Vaishali (EC 3rd yr)
Priya (CSE 3rd yr)
Jyoti (CS 3rd yr)
Ravi (EE 3rd yr)
Shubham Tyagi (CS 3rd yr)
Manisha (CS 3rd yr)

Faculty Coordinators:

  1. Prof. Tarun Gupta, Department of CS
  2. Mr. Arun Bhardwaj, Department of MCA
  3. Ms. Ankita Kareer, Department of MCA
  4. Ms. Parinita Agarwal, Department of CS
  5. Ms. Aditi Tyagi, Department of CS
  6. Mr. Arvind Kumar, Department of CS